Hey!

A lot has been happening  lately in my life. Mostly cuz I’m on vacation! Yay!  To start off I went to a weekend retreat for young adults at Alacca.

The retreat was so fittingly named ‘Armor Up’. Based off of:

1 Peter 4:1 (King James Version)

Forasmuch then as Christ hath suffered for us in the flesh, arm yourselves likewise with the same mind: for he that hath suffered in the flesh hath ceased from sin.

We heard from speakers Mark Kennedy,Josh Harris and Mark Cahill.

 I had the best time I’ve had in a long time. I really want to go next year. If you’d like to go too here’s the place to find the info: http://www.alacca.org/camp-schedule-fees.html

So,then my mom and I traveled quite a ways, to see some family and eat some really great food and do some shopping.
First we met my aunts,cousins and gramma at a Thai buffet. Which was really fun cuz I hardly ever get Thai food,so I got to try a lot of variety.
Then,we went shopping….which if you know me is not exactly my favorite thing to do. But,I got some summer clothes I was in need of.

     

           My highpoint of the day was going to the Baguette Deli -Vietnamese Sandwiches on French baguettes with an Asian twist.

Ok,this place is so good they got a write-up in their local paper. Read it!

I got to stay at my aunt’s cute apartment,ride around with city drivers,hang out with family,go swimming and best of all surprise a couple of people with birthdays close at hand with cakes. (as pictured in my last post)
    Wow…now I’m almost ready to see the five-year-old that I watch the other 50 weeks of the year. Who sent me a post card from her vacation. 🙂
Leave a Reply

